Skip to content

I have my doubts

May 10, 2010

I realize self-doubt permeates this blog like holes in swiss cheese.  There’s a good reason for that: I’m keenly aware of my weaknesses.  I’m physically weak.  I have severe arthritis in my neck and left shoulder; moderate in both hips.  In the morning, when I haven’t taken my meds for eight hours or so, I’m a hurting puppy.  And there’s this grey cloud of depression that bashes my confidence.  And I am definitely not looking forward to camping out. 

I have been going to physical therapy for a couple of months; that helps the arthritis.  And the work-outs on the bike help.

I tell myself it’s only about 380 miles, but a lot can happen in 380 miles.

Come hell or high water, I’m going to do it.  I’m just not looking forward to it.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

