Skip to content

Not a worthwhile cause?

May 21, 2010

AA let 

I asked Alaska Airlines to donate a seat and fly me to Anchorage and back, so that rather than using money on airline tickets, I could donate it to the cause.

Maybe I’m overly sensitive, but their response (see link above:  AAlet) kinda ticks me off.  To me it says they don’t think PD research is a worthy cause.  What do you think?

On a more positive note, I set a new (seasonal) record last night for my workout: a 15.2 mph average over 18.3 miles.  That includes a pretty steep and long hill.  I was really happy with that!

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Joy Bahniuk permalink

    I think if you lived or were riding for someone in Alaska or if you mentioned Parkinson’s disease Foundation rather than Davis Phinney they might have considered donating.

  2. Sarah permalink

    Shame on you Ms Donna R. Hartman
    Manager, Community Relations & Corporate Giving –
    from Alaska Air . Is a shame that people do not care anymore . What Doug should do is to contact local TV reporter to investigate the cause . I think this will shake up Ms ” I do not care “from Alaska Air .try channel 3 http://www.wkyc.com/company/bios/

  3. You gotta keep looking at the things that are going right! So many people are behind you and supporting you and PD. We WILL find a way to get you to Alaska. I’ve always liked Continental….

  4. dana becker permalink

    Doug You are one of the best people I know. Which is saying a lot considering we have never physically met 🙂
    I will be pulling for you on this ride. I know you can do it!!
    Dana

Leave a Reply

