Skip to content

Ride date

June 2, 2010

I’ve received several emails asking about when the ride will start.  It’s tentatively supposed to start July 6, 2010.  It will definitely start by July 25 at the latest.  I’m still trying to get a free ride to Anchorage; I don’t want to waste all that money on airline tickets.  There has been, on my part, some questions about whether or not to modify where I stop.  For example, should I stop in Talkeetna?  It adds 30 miles or so to the ride, but it’s a big (Pop. around 770; big for Alaska!) Publicity has also been poor, so I’m working on that too.

What I need is an angel.  Actually to say that is being a little ungrateful: An angel created this website; another did the artwork; another is organizing the family bike rides; still another is organizing the dinner.  Thank you, all of you!  Now if you could just get together and conjure up an airline angel…

As soon as I purchase airline tickets I’ll post the start date here.  Stay tuned!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

