Skip to content

Pics, copyright Doug Bahniuk

July 17, 2010

Worlds largest lady bug.

Uknown flower

This flower, out of Dr. Zeuss, only grew in puddles.

 

First view of MM along the road.

 

Morning pond.

 

Another pretty pond.

 

Home sweet home, first night on the road.

 

Wild flower. That’s lame, but it’s all I know.

Glacier in rain

 

I was hoping for a parade, but I'll settle for flowers.

 

Almost lost my head over this!

 

A panoramic view about 20 miles from Nenana.

 

An intrepid rider; some would say stubborn...

 

Mt. McKinley, but you knew that, right?

 

Edible mushroom, or so the guy I meet that ate them said.

If you want a high-resolution copy of a particular pic, just ask and I’ll send it to you. 

From → Uncategorized

9 Comments
  1. joyce permalink

    Thanks for the pics……must have been a pretty ride……enjoy the memories…..Where to next????? just curious….Love ya’ and are very grateful for your success,,,,,dreams are meant to be realized……J

  2. Joy Bahniuk permalink

    Beautiful photos!

  3. Doug – I love how no detail is overlooked by you — from the big picture (mountains) to the small (wildflowers)…everything is absorbed and appreciated. It must have been a lot like meditation on parts of that ride…mind clearing and wonderfully centering.

  4. Chris H. permalink

    Really liked all the pictures — especially the last one of the mushroom.

    Perhaps it gave new meaning to Doug’s “Wild” Ride 😉

    But seriously I’m glad you took some time to capture the scenery. Crazy idea, but you should think about writing a book (ever read Pirsig’s Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance?) I’d buy it, and not just for the pictures!

  5. sarah permalink

    I do agree with Chris, a book is an exellent idea. Keep writing !!!!!!!!!! By the way what’s happen with two black stones?! I

  6. Congratulations on your incredible ride! I am so impressed. And to think I was patting myself on the back because I did a little 8 mile bike ride last week, and went sailing and rafting. I was exhausted! I was diagnosed with PD in 2006 at the age of 46 (though my neurologist estimates that it actually started in 2003). It sure was good to find out that you don’t necessarily lose the ability to do the active things that you enjoy, at least not right away. Exercise is proving to be good therapy for us Parkies, as well.

    Your endeavors are inspirational, and I love the pictures! Thanks for sharing this, and keep up the good work.

  7. Barbara Bahniuk permalink

    Impressed, I’m not impressed, He’s a Bahniuk!

  8. Pete Motz permalink

    Say hey to Sarah…

  9. Barbara Bahniuk permalink

    Impressed? Nope, he’s a Bahniuk.

Leave a Reply

