Skip to content

Bike stolen; I am crushed.

July 1, 2011

Two hours ago I took a friends bike to the bike shop for a minor adjustment.  My bike needed an adjustment too; both were in the minivan.  I was going to take both over at the same time, but decided to be a normal human being (instead of Superman) and take one at a time.  I took the first bike over, spent five minutes explaining the problem and came back to get mine.

It was gone.  Stolen.

I am crushed.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Doug,
    That is horrible! Why would someone do such a thing? What bike shop were you taking the bikes to? I am so sorry! Was it a new bike? Now what will you ride? Has anyone donated a bike for you?
    Wish there was something I could do or say.
    Laura

  2. Tommy Gallagher permalink

    Doug, A dear friend in Cleveland, Paula, just gave me your link today. My wife was diagnosed with Parkinson’s last year. I was so excited to see your site and then… Your bike is stolen! What a horrible thing. Anyway, I was so inspired by your story I would like to pledge $500 towards a new bike for you. Please tell me who to contact to get this done: you can email me at tgallagher@brennanfinancial.com Best wishes and keep the spirit! Tom

Leave a Reply

