Skip to content

Two days to go and no bike

July 15, 2011

There are problems.  Right here. Big problems and they start with the letter “H”.

“H” as in headset.

I can’t control the bike. It’s wandering back and forth across the road. I’m scared to ride faster than 15 mph.  I mention that because the fastest I’ve ever gone on a loaded touring bike is 53 mph.  Cain Park is working on it, and I’m working on “plan B”, in case the problem is not solved.

Two days to go.  Sheesh!

Ok, I admit it.  I’m worried.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Hang in there, Doug! We’re rooting for you!

  2. Anonymous permalink

    Dear Doug

    I hope everything goes as well as planned! I think what you are doing is quite commendable as most people would not attempt the trip. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers and try to e-mail you during your journey! Good Luck!

    Best Regards

    Luigi

Leave a Reply

