Skip to content

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride.

May 7, 2012

I wish I was stronger.

I wish I had more self-confidence.

I wish I never made mistakes.

I wish I was perfect to all.

I wish life was simple.  Not just my life, but all lives.  And not just simple, but still exciting, beautiful and fun.

I wish I could sit on a throne and have my mignons do my bidding.  That I could be wise, foresee the consequences to my actions; that I was hard-working and  was understood by all.  That I could improve the world,  make  others smart and concerned about the same issues that bother me.  That everyone respected each other, that all understood the immensity of the universe around us.  That as people we were not hamstrung by religion, jealousy or envy.  That I had learned, comprehended and remembered everything I was taught in school.  That due to my selfish desires I never unintentionally hurt someone.

On the other hand, I look at that type of thinking as simplistic and child-like.  But it was on my mind an I wanted to off load it.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Joy Bahniuk permalink

    I like the title.

  2. Joy Bahniuk permalink

    You bet. I can remember as a child not understanding what it meant, but now I do. God bless her.

Leave a Reply

