Skip to content

2,000 and 1 riders

March 18, 2014

I don’t like where this is going.

No, it’s not the miles.  Not the mountains.

Not the long passes or falls off my bike.

Not the blisters on my butt.

None of that bothers me.

What bothers me are the other riders.  2,000 of the little suckers.   I rode across the U.S. solo.  Good Lord,  I rode almost 900 miles from Prudhoe Bay to Anchorage.

Alone.

In the rain.

Against the wind.

So  when I see/hear all the other riders

“Passing on your left. ”  “Passing on your Left.”  I get bummed out.  And if I was not shackled by

the camp grounds, by the rules, I know I could blow all those suckers away.

Because they would all give in and give up before me.

If I was still 21.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Anonymous permalink

    Ahhhh yes my friend, the only constant in the world is change. I can understand just how you feel on certain levels. It’s just so nice to see you still do what you do. You are an inspiration to me and many others! Ride on… 🙂

Leave a Reply

